farewera.blogg.se

Ultraviewer
Ultraviewer










ultraviewer ultraviewer

He will then ask how many programs say "stopped" (your response lets him know you are actually performing his requests - it does NOT harm your computer - as you (and he) haven't really "run" any damaging commands - YET)! He then wants you to type in the Run box: msconfig - run it and then look for "Services" tab. He then says "Now hold down WINDOWS four-squared key and press the letter R key" (this brings-up the "Run" command box). Then he asks that I sit in front of my Windows computer and find the control key on lower left side of keyboard. He asked that I check my modem to see how many lights are flashing. Just received a call on a Saturday morning (ID showed: a local number in my area 2which of course doesn't ring when you call it back) from a person claiming he is from Cox and alerted me that the Cox internet server crashed last night and they need to reset my computer and its modem to work properly with their network.












Ultraviewer